Pumpkin chai tea latte

Hey everyone! Sorry it’s been a bit since my last post. It’s been pretty busy here. The Hubster has been cracking away at his school which leaves me sans laptop. Actually I’m writing this from my phone (not a recommended method, but doable)

I had hoped to posted yesterday but this happened…
imageThat’s my sea salt I got as a gift from my mother-in-law scattered all over my kitchen floor by my son. Pretty sure he decided he wanted to go to the beach, haha. He is lucky I love him 😉

By the time I had everything cleaned up I was not in the mood for any more cooking or posting, but it actually played in your favour!

I have a giant bowl of pumpkin purée I made out of our Halloween pumpkins (seriously giant bowl) and I have been trying to figure out what to do with it all. I’ve made pumpkin bread and I’m going to make pumpkin muffins, but I wanted to branch out a bit. That and I have yet to have a pumpkin spice latte this year. Which got me thinking…

Pinterest has to have a recipe! And of course they did but I found something even better. Better then pumpkin spiced lattes? Yes!

I give you Pumpkin Chai Tea Latte!

image

The recipe is from Erin over at Texanerin and it is amazing. And I love that it is one a the few recipes I found that doesn’t use chai tea bags and uses plain black tea. Quite frankly I don’t have any chai tea bags so that might have squashed my chai latte dreams.

Her recipe is very straight forward, easy and oh so good! and all in one pot so less dishes (yay!)

Now since this isn’t my recipe I’ll let you guys pop over to her page for the details but I’ll post a few photos to help entice you. You know, in case just hearing the name isn’t enough 😉

image

image

image

One last tip: I forgot to strain my latte after it was done. I highly suggest straining it, especially with homemade purées as it can be a little lumpier then the canned stuff. This could also just be my blender but I would still suggest erring on the side of caution and straining anyway.

Anyway, let me know what you guys think! Also I am thinking about doing a pumpkin marathon, as it were, to help me use up the big bowl of pumpkin. Let me know what other recipes you might like to see here. And we also should probably thank my little man, after all if he hadn’t spilled the salt yesterday I would have posted something completely different and we all would have missed out on this awesomeness. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Pumpkin chai tea latte

Leave a Reply

